In pictures: Young ICT Explorers winners

Competition designed to encourage Australian primary/high school students into ICT studies

  • New South Wales Young ICT Explorer (YICTE) winners Lara Robertson, Lillian Sargent and Isabella Warrand with their project, Destination Unknown buggy. The buggy is designed to help vision impaired people. Images credit: SAP Australia.

  • North Queensland YICTE winners Dylan Ashford and Aaron Lawn demonstrate their project, Robot Hockey.

  • Australian Capital Territory YICTE winners: Canberra Grammar School.

  • James Bui, Joshua Poon, Ken Gene Quah and Jun Hua Chen's project PingBall secured them first place in the YICTE Victoria competition.

  • Coffs Harbour High School students Luke Croak, Joshua Sechi, Patrick Gorman and Peter Mckenzie won their age group in the YICTE NSW competition.

  • YICTE judge Doctor Karsten Schulz.

  • The YICTE Queensland finalists get excited about IT.

  • Not to be outdone, the NSW finalists show their support for technology.

Show Comments